District Department of Transportation

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DDOT Senior Leadership Team's Biographies

DDOT is committed to achieving an exceptional quality of life in the nation’s capital through more sustainable travel practices, safer streets and outstanding access to goods and services.

Central to this vision is improving energy efficiency and modern mobility by providing next-generation alternatives to single occupancy driving in the city.

Meet the executive leadership team:

Jeff Marootian | Director
Everett Lott | Deputy Director
Lee Goodall | Chief of Staff
Frank Seales Jr | General Counsel
Ellen Jones | Chief Project Delivery Officer
Howard Ways | Chief Operating Officer 
Dorinda Floyd | Chief Administrative Officer
John P. Thomas | Chief Performance Officer
Dena Iverson | Chief External Affairs Officer


Meet the senior leadership team:

Amanda Stout | Deputy Chief Project Delivery Officer
Dawit Mulunah | Chief Engineer
Jim Sebastian | Associate Director, Planning & Sustainability 
Jeffrey Bennett | Associate Director, Transit Delivery
Wasim Raja | Associate Director, Traffic Engineering & Safety
Evian Patterson | Associate Director, Parking & Ground Transportation
Earl Eutsler | Associate Director, Urban Forestry
Matthew Marcou | Associate Director, Public Space Regulation 
Aaron Horton | Associate Director, Maintenance 
Soumya Dey | Associate Director, Traffic Operations & Safety
Christal Williams | Associate Director, Administrative Services
Kyle Scott | Resource Allocation Division Lead
LaKisha Love | Operations Manager, Davis-Bacon Division 
James Graham | Geographic Information System (GIS) and Applications Manager
Amanda Ware | Supervisory Information Techchnology Specialist, IT & Innovation 
Michelle Simms | Customer Service Program Officer
Ting Ma | Performance Manager
Lauren Stephens | Public Information Officer
Anovia Daniels | Community Engagement Manager
Dan Emerine | Manager, Policy & Legislative Affairs
Linda Bailey | Vision Zero Director
Thomas Neider | Chief Safety and Security Officer
Nana Bailey-Thomas | Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer