District Department of Transportation

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Mayors DC Streetcar Finance and Governance Taskforce

DC Streetcar

Mayor Vincent C. Gray established the Streetcar Financing and Governance Task Force in 2012 to provide guidance and to develop recommendations for the governance and financing of the DC Streetcar system. The Task Force is focused on advancing the 22-mile Priority Streetcar System through innovative approaches to finance, governance, legislation, and infrastructure. Comprised of members from both the public and the private sector, the Task Force will help ensure the District’s streetcar system has a firm foundation for growth and success.


Allen Lew, City Administrator

Vice Chair

Jair Lynch, President and CEO of Jair Lynch Development Partners


Terry Bellamy, Director, District Department of Transportation
Richard Bradley, Executive Director, Downtown Business Improvement District
Natwar Gandhi, DC Chief Financial Officer
Eric Goulet, Director, Mayor’s Office of Budget and Finance
Brian Hanlon, Director, Department of General Services
Victor Hoskins, Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development
Matthew Klein, President, Akridge
Ginger Laytham, Senior Executive Officer to the president, CEO, and chairman of Clyde’s Restaurant Group
Nicholas Majett, Director, Department of Consumer and Regulatory Affairs
Robert Puentes, Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution’s Metropolitan Policy Program
Harriet Tregoning, Director, Office of Planning
Charles “Sandy” Wilkes, Chairman, The Wilkes Company

Location of Taskforce Meetings

1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Room G-9*
Time: 4:30 pm to 6 pm
*In the event the room changes we will provide adequate notice in advance.

Related Documents

Related Information

Briefing Documents - January 2013